„calcIT is the perfect solution for engineering companies. We recommend it because of its smoothly running implementation, its efficient functions. What makes calcIT so valuable is in particular the opportunity to further maintain and rewrite the price-lists items, and the connection to our SAP system.“

Christian Bob, Project/Order Calculation

IWK Packaging Technology has a successful 125-year-old history. The company is focused on efficient and attractive packaging of goods from the pharmacy and cosmetic sector. With two production facilities, one in Germany (headquarters in Stutensee, Baden-Württemberg) and one in Thailand, the company has been internationally represented. In the meantime, IWK Packaging Technology has become a market leader for automatic tube fillers. Moreover, the company sells also cartooning machines, which are oriented for the pharmacy and cosmetic sectors. In addition, the company offers flexible high-performance machines for collecting, sorting and organizing various products in the ongoing process.

Initial Situaltion

Before the introduction of calcIT, IWK Packaging Technology GmbH was using various tools for the creation of proposals and calculations, mostly Excel. The consequent problem was the time-consuming transfer of data between the systems, for example the continuous maintenance and rewriting of the price-list items.

Implemented Features

The following features were implemented especially for this project:

  • Representation of approval workflows
  • A close connection between calculation and quote/proposal creation
  • Implementation of different views („View-Sets“) for different employees (sales representatives have access to price positions, but not to the cost calculation process, whereas the management accountant, for example, have access to the whole calculation structure)
  • Collective revision acording to the manipulation rule

Project Information

04/2017: Begin of the introduction of calcIT

10/2017: Final Roll-Out

2018: Around 50 employees use calcIT actively

Purpose

IWK Packaging Technology uses calcIT in order to create customer quotations. The calculation of different price-list items helps to control and calculate the costs. IWK uses the connection to the SAP system, as well as the Excel add-in to transfer easily and automatically the data.

In what way does calcIT make the everyday business easier?

Thanks to calcIT, IWK Packaging Technology has achieved improved transparency over the single cost types and the calculated hours planned for each department when it comes to the creation of quotations. The data transfer has become easier thanks to the interfaces to the SAP system. calcIT takes the data directly from the SAP system and calculate with those prices the single positions (machine components).

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

„calcIT ist die perfekte Lösung für Maschinenbau-Unternehmen. Wir empfehlen calcIT aufgrund der reibungslos verlaufenen Implementierung und den effizienten Funktionen weiter. Vor allem die Möglichkeit der Pflege bzw. Neuerstellung von Preislistenpositionen sowie die Anbindung an unser SAP-System machen calcIT für uns sehr wertvoll.“

Christian Bob, Projekt/Order Calculation

Die IWK Verpackungstechnik GmbH blickt auf eine 125-jährige Erfolgsgeschichte zurück. Das Unternehmen richtet seinen Fokus auf die effiziente und attraktive Verpackung von Gütern aus den Bereichen Pharma und Kosmetik. Mit zwei Produktionsstätten in Deutschland (Hauptsitz: Stutensee, Baden-Württemberg) und Thailand, ist das Unternehmen auch international vertreten. Mittlerweile ist die IWK Verpackungstechnik GmbH Marktführer bei automatischen Tubenfüllmaschinen. Zudem vertreibt das Unternehmen spezielle Kartoniermaschinen, die auf die Anforderungen der Pharma- und Kosmetikbranche ausgerichtet sind. Des Weiteren bietet die IWK Verpackungstechnik GmbH flexible Hochleistungsmaschinen für das Zusammentragen, Sortieren und Ausrichten unterschiedlichster Produkte im laufenden Prozess.

Ausgangssituation

Vor der Einführung von calcIT verwendete die IWK Verpackungstechnik GmbH verschiedene Tools zur Angebots- und Kalkulationserstellung, unter anderem Excel. Die daraus resultierende Problematik war die zeitaufwendige Übertragung der Daten zwischen den Systemen, wie beispielsweise die kontinuierliche Pflege und Neuerstellung von Preislistenpositionen.

Umgesetzte Anforderungen

Folgende Anforderungen wurden u. a. speziell bei diesem Projekt umgesetzt:

 

  • Abbildung eines Genehmigungs-Workflows
  • Enge Verknüpfung von Kalkulation und Angebotserstellung
  • Implementierung unterschiedlicher Ansichten („View-Sets“) für unterschiedliche Mitarbeiter (Vertriebsmitarbeiter haben Einsicht in wesentliche Preispositionen, nicht jedoch in die Kostenkalkulation; Controller haben hingegen Einsicht in die komplette Kalkulationsstruktur)
  • Massenänderungen über die Manipulationsregel

Projektdaten

04/2017: Beginn der Einführung

10/2017: Endgültiges Roll-Out

2018: Rund 50 Mitarbeiter nutzen calcIT aktiv

Verwendungszweck

Die IWK Verpackungstechnik verwendet calcIT zur Erstellung von Kundenangeboten. Die Kalkulation von verschiedenen Preislistenpositionen hilft bei der Kontrolle und der Kalkulation der Kosten. Die Anbindung des SAP-Systems sowie das Excel-AddIn nutzt die IWK zur einfachen und automatisierten Datenübertragung.

Inwiefern erleichtert calcIT der IWK den Geschäftsalltag?

Durch die Einführung von calcIT erlangt die IWK Verpackungstechnik bei der Angebotserstellung eine bessere Transparenz über die einzelnen Kostenarten und kalkulierten Planstunden je Fachabteilung.

Mit der Schnittstelle zu ihrem SAP-System ist die Datenübertragung noch einfacher geworden. calcIT zieht sich automatisch die Daten aus dem SAP-System und kalkuliert mit diesen Preisen die einzelnen Positionen (Maschinenteile).