Engineer-to-Order

Reliable cost calculation as flexible and individual as your products CONTACT USPRICES
CPQ für den Engineer-to-Order-Bereich

CPQ for Engineer-to-Order

The projects to be calculated in this area are usually very customized and complex. In this case, you should calculate separately the costs for the pre-assembly on the assembly level, the costs for the final assembly on the equipment level or the costs for the launch on the control area level. Moreover, different types of costs are required, like engineering, simulation, robot programming etc. One of the biggest advantages of calcIT is that each calculation procedure can be individually adapted without programming knowledge at any time thanks to a simple and intuitive tool. Specific changes to your calcIT-System and on your calculation structures can be carried out on their own.

Unlike the classic surcharge calculation, characterized by parts lists, materials and standard times within work plans, the focus of Engineer-to-Order Projects in plant engineering is on the calculation and representation of various cost types. With calcIT, you ensure that your company always has the cost situation fully under control thanks to proven calculation methods from plant construction and CPQ software based on these methods and tailored to your specific needs, and that your products can always be reliably calculated despite their individual and complex structure.

The Automotive Sector Template in Detail

The projects to be calculated in this area are usually very customized and complex. In this case, you should calculate separately the costs for the pre-assembly on the assembly level, the costs for the final assembly on the equipment level or the costs for the launch on the control area level. Moreover, different types of costs are required, like engineering, simulation, robot programming etc. One of the biggest advantages of calcIT is that each calculation procedure can be any time, individually adapted without programming knowledge thanks to a simple and intuitive tool. Specific changes to your calcIT-System and on your calculation structures can be carried out on their own.

Flexibles CPQ für Engineer-to-Order
CPQ Datenbasis Engineer-To-Order

A central and cross-department database guarantees that on the basis of the current price information and the parameter for purchased parts and production parts you can make calculations and maintain centrally a product and component catalogue. A unique library concept in calcIT allows you to store often used calculation elements in a master library (sorted for example by topics of clients) so that you could use its components mutually as a reference. In project libraries you can subsequently adapt project-specific elements from the master library in order to take into account any customer specifications or any features of additional parts.  

Extensive analysis and simulation functions give you the opportunity to predict sales figures and to generate economic ratios throughout the entire lifetime of your product. Furthermore, you can derive future-oriented statements about the economic efficiency of your products and projects. Investments for new processes can be transparently and sustainably integrated within the calculation and therefore – evaluated.  Moreover, calcIT enables you to make an extensive analysis of the cost structures on all levels of the calculation. All the necessary information can be shown all the time in individually customizable Excel Reports. Moreover, the commonly required, predefined price detailing, within the Open Book Accountings, can be defined with calcIT. A flexible Excel Add-In enables the creation of reusable templates which take care of the transfer of costing items within the Cost Breakdowns (Pricesplits, Costbooks).

Analysen und Simulationen in CPQ für Engineer-To-Order
CPQ Berechtigungskonzept für Engineer-To-Order

Thanks to the extensive authorization concept you can define separate positions and project teams in calcIT, so that different people or departments could take care of different tasks. In this way, for example, mechanical and electrical parameters can be separately calculated or some projects can be preconfigured by the market itself. Any number of people can work simultaneously on one and the same project, even on one the same components, all of this while the performed changes are updated in real time. At the same time, the authorisation concept guarantees that each person can see and change only those elements in calcIT for which they have been assigned.

Thanks to the interfaces to SAP, Salesforce and other software products, which are required for the data export and import, it has been ensured that calcIT can be integrated into your current software architecture and your ERP system.  Automated workflows allow among other things the mapping of approval processes or the blocking of entire calculation projects. This is how, it has been ensured that with calcIT the cost calculation can be integrated within your release processes.

CPQ Schnittstellen Engineer-to-Order

Extensive features at a glance

Z

Individual calculation procedure

Z

Guided Calculation

Z

Acceleration of the calculation

Z

Automatic application of the rules

Z

Constantly correct calculation

Z

Easy management of the rules

Z

Calculation simulation

Z

Generation of reportings​

Z

Solid Database for the Controlling

Z

Configuration of individual solutions, regardless of their complexity

Z

High level of transparency within the process of calculation

Z

Interfaces to ERP and other third-party systems

OUR REFERENCES

 
 

LOCATION KARLSRUHE

+49 7244 70 80 0

info@abilis.de

abilis GmbH
IT-Services & Consulting
Lorenzstraße 8
76297 Stutensee

LOCATION MUNICH

+49 8942 7221 166

info@abilis.de

abilis GmbH
IT-Services & Consulting
Marsstraße 2
85551 Heimstetten b. München
Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu abilis GmbH IT-Services & Consulting

Engineer-to-Order Branchenlösung ab 8.990 €

Eine verlässliche Kostenkalkulation, so flexibel und individuell wie Ihre Produkte
ANFRAGE SENDENPREISE ANSEHEN
Vorgefertigte Branchenlösungen   100% flexibel anpassbar
Im Gegensatz zur klassischen Zuschlagskalkulation, die geprägt ist von Stücklisten, Materialien und Vorgabezeiten innerhalb von Arbeitsplänen, liegt der Fokus bei Engineer-to-Order-Projekten und im Anlagenbau auf der Kalkulation und Ausweisung unterschiedlichster Kostenarten, die auf allen Elementen innerhalb der Anlagenstruktur anfallen können.

Umfangreiche Features im Überblick

  • Individuelles Kalkulationsschema
  • Geführte Kalkulation
  • Kalkulation beschleunigen
  • Automatische Regelanwendung
  • Stets korrekte Kalkulation
  • Bequeme Pflege des Regelwerks
  • Berechnungen simulieren
  • Reportings generieren
  • Solide Datenbasis für Controlling
  • Individuelle Lösungen konfigurieren, unabhängig von der Komplexität
  • Hohe Transparenz innerhalb der Kalkulationen
  • Schnittstellen zu ERP und sonstigen Drittsystemen
Die in diesem Umfeld zu kalkulierenden Projekte sind meist sehr individuell und komplex. So müssen beispielsweise die Kosten für die Vormontage auf der Baugruppenebene, die Kosten für die Endmontage auf der Vorrichtungsebene oder die Kosten für die Inbetriebnahme auf Steuerungsbereichsebene berechnet werden. Darüber hinaus sind etwa Kostenarten wie Engineering, Simulation, Roboterprogrammierung etc. notwendig. Eine der größten Stärken von calcIT ist, dass jedes Kalkulationsschema durch einfache und intuitive Werkzeuge ohne jegliche Programmierkenntnisse jederzeit individuell angepasst werden kann. Spezifische Änderungen an Ihrem calcIT-System und an den Kalkulationsstrukturen können Sie ganz einfach auch selbst vornehmen.
Flexibles CPQ für Engineer-to-Order
CPQ Datenbasis Engineer-To-Order
Eine zentrale und abteilungsübergreifende Datenbasis garantiert, dass Sie immer auf Grundlage aktueller Preisinformationen und Parameter für Kauf- und Fertigungsteile kalkulieren und Produkt- und Komponentenkataloge nur an einer Stelle zentral pflegen müssen. Ein einzigartiges Bibliothekskonzept in calcIT ermöglicht es Ihnen, häufig verwendete Kalkulationselemente in Masterbibliotheken abzulegen (z.B. nach Themen oder Kunden sortiert), deren Komponenten wechselseitig aufeinander referenzieren können. In Projektbibliotheken lassen sich anschließend Komponenten aus Masterbibliotheken nochmals projektspezifisch anpassen, um etwa besondere Kundenspezifikationen abzubilden oder die Besonderheiten von Beistellteilen zu berücksichtigen.
Umfangreiche Analyse- und Simulationsfunktionen geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, über die gesamte Lebenszeit Ihrer Produkte, Absatzzahlen zu prognostizieren und wirtschaftliche Kennzahlen zu generieren. Aufbauend darauf lassen sich wiederum zukunftsorientierte Aussagen über die Wirtschaftlichkeit Ihrer Produkte und Projekte ableiten. Investitionen für neue Prozesse lassen sich transparent und nachvollziehbar in die Kalkulation integrieren und bewerten. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht calcIT Ihnen eine umfassende Analyse der Kostenstrukturen auf allen Ebenen der Kalkulation. Alle benötigten Informationen lassen sich dabei stets auch durch individuell konfigurierbare Excel-Reports darstellen. Auch die im Rahmen des Open Book Accountings häufig benötigte Ausweisung vordefinierter Preisdetaillierungen sind mit calcIT abbildbar. Ein flexibles Excel-AddIn ermöglicht die Erstellung von wiederverwendbaren Ausgabetemplates, welche für die Überführung von Kalkulationspositionen in die Cost Breakdowns (Pricesplits, Costbooks) Ihrer Kunden dienen.
Analysen und Simulationen in CPQ für Engineer-To-Order
CPQ Berechtigungskonzept für Engineer-To-Order
Mit dem umfangreichen Berechtigungskonzept in calcIT können Sie Rollen und Projektteams definieren, damit in großen Projekten verschiedene Personen oder Abteilungen unterschiedliche Aufgaben wahrnehmen können. So werden beispielsweise häufig mechanische und elektrische Umfänge getrennt kalkuliert oder Projekte vom Vertrieb vorkonfiguriert. Dabei können beliebig viele Personen parallel an einem Projekt arbeiten, sogar gleichzeitig an einer einzigen Komponente und dies bei wechselseitigen Aktualisierungen der vorgenommenen Änderungen in Echtzeit. Gleichzeitig garantiert das Berechtigungskonzept, dass Personen immer nur die Elemente in calcIT sehen und bearbeiten können, die für ihre spezifische Rolle erforderlich sind.
Durch Schnittstellen zu SAP, Salesforce und anderen Softwareprodukten, welche für den Export und den Import von Datensätzen benötigt werden, wird sicher gestellt, dass sich calcIT nahtlos in Ihre bestehende Softwarearchitektur und Ihre ERP-Systeme integriert. Automatisierte Workflows ermöglichen unter anderem die Abbildung von Genehmigungsprozessen oder die Sperrung von kompletten Kalkulationsprojekten. So wird sicher gestellt, dass sich die Kostenkalkulation mit calcIT auch in Ihre Freigabeprozesse integrieren lässt.
CPQ Schnittstellen Engineer-to-Order

Mit calcIT stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Unternehmen dank bewährter Kalkulationsmethoden aus dem Anlagenbau und einer darauf aufbauenden, speziell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen CPQ-Software die Kostensituation immer voll im Griff hat und Ihre Produkte trotz Ihres individuellen und komplexen Aufbaus stets verlässlich kalkuliert werden können.

UNSERE REFERENZEN

 
 

ABONNIEREN SIE UNSEREN NEWSLETTER

Bleiben Sie auf dem neuesten Stand und verpassen Sie keine wichtigen Neuigkeiten mehr.

STANDORT KARLSRUHE

+49 7244 70 80 0

info@abilis.de

abilis GmbH
IT-Services & Consulting
Lorenzstraße 8
76297 Stutensee

STANDORT MÜNCHEN

+49 8942 7221 166

info@abilis.de

abilis GmbH
IT-Services & Consulting
Marsstraße 2
85551 Heimstetten b. München